NSP 167 :  NornÝr - Verdandi DigiCD/LP

Release date: February 22nd, 2019

NornÝr, live as well as on record, offer an overwhelming feeling of nostalgia. Their German origins notwithstanding, this is Norwegian Black Metal the way it was played in the 90s - the way it should be played. With their debut full length, as well as their fantastic live gigs, NornÝr show that they are a force to be reckoned with in the German Black Metal underground.

The CD comes as Collector's Edition in 4-panel Digipack, incl. 8-page booklet, limited to 999 copies.

The LP comes on white vinyl with black splatter (ltd. 99) and white vinyl (ltd. 199), incl. 2-sided A2 poster.


1. kveld (1:34)
2. vergessenheit (6:37)
3. natt (10:19)
4. transzendenz (5:26)
5. yggdrasil og nornene (6:21)
6. isvinden i nord (7:04)
7. valhalla's call 7:34)


Official Bandcamp page
Official Facebook page


"...die Riffs [sind] exakt das, was man an dieser Gruppe so lieben gelernt hat. Brachial, melodi÷s und atmosphńrisch spielen sich die 7 Songs in Rage und behandeln Geschichten der nordischen Mythologie. [...] FŘr diese Scheibe kann ich nur eine Kaufempfehlung ausrichten."

"Overall, this was a great nod to the themes and elements that the genre was built on, but also adding in their own twists of personality so that you can feel where they are coming from individually as a band. They play with confidence and professionalism and I think you will like what they have to offer here."
8/10 -